In many countries, it has become difficult for young people to afford to buy their own home. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In several countries, youngsters have been experiencing a hard time to have enough money to purchase their own home. Many of them might be not yet at the stage of being financially stable but having to learn to manage their own finances at an early age can be beneficial for them in their future needs.

Nowadays, lands are becoming increasingly expensive compared to the past where people could buy lands for a cheaper value. One reason that young adults are experiencing would be not having the enough money to purchase their own home. In the Philippines, aside from just buying land, the high compensation demand from the construction workers to build your house is another problem that might cause more expenditures to be spent. As a result, some of them would want to invest more in buying condominiums for practicality and it is more affordable.

Having to be taught about how to handle your finances at an early age could be beneficial for millennials to budget their income in a more effective way. This can help them not just to buy a house but also in their other assets such as insurances, savings and other financial needs. To have a financial plan can make them financially secured and ready to purchase things such as houses, investments etc,.

In conclusion, young people find it difficult to secure a house in modern times, because they are not yet capable of purchasing these kinds of valuable, expensive things. In order for them to afford this, they should have proper financial planning to secure their money to be spent on, in their future needs.