In many countries, it is very easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, this causes some people to have problems with debt they cannot pay back. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the process of getting a credit card and debt has become effortless, which in many cases results in challenges in paying back. While extra money can bail out in emergencies and pay for an education, I believe that its disadvantages overshadow advantages because it can be easily overused.

The role of debit cards has become increasingly significant since they offer numerous possibilities for individuals. To be more clear, in this money-driven world, people might encounter various difficulties that require specific amounts of funds. For example, if one fails the opportunity to receive a grant for a university, a person can enroll on a paid basis by taking out a loan, thereby getting into their desired educational institution. As a result, individuals may become able to repay the credit and benefit society, thanks for the appropriately received training.

On the other hand, humans may misuse the limitless amount of finance that banks offer. For example, they might become unable to settle their debt due to gambling. A person who starts placing bets may develop an interest that turns into an addiction, resulting in a need for more money. Consequently, this addiction can quickly spiral out of control, leading to severe financial distress, which results in detrimental effects on mental and physical well-being. Constant thoughts about debt creates pressure which can cause anxiety and even result in suicide.

In conclusion, even though bank loans can address almost any situation in one’s life, their side effects outweigh the advantages. Getting surplus cash may result in credit card dependency, which causes anxiety and depression.