In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.

There are various facilities in the supermarket for the sellers around the world. Although there will be problems with the quality and time of holding of goods.

On the one hand, in the supermarkets consumers have access to a wide range of products from different countries and regions, moreover, more of them provide year-round access to fruits, vegetables and other fresh goods. For example, Kazakhstan exports approximately 30% of its food products to other countries, and according to statistical data, this contributes significantly to the country’s high income. However, selling various foods from different cultures promotes cultural exchange and understanding among shoppers, being in the sphere of international items and giving convenience for buyers purchasing desired culinary goods under one roof.

On the other hand, it will determinate support for local farmers in traditional meals, increasing the risk of cultural and culinary diversity. Furthermore, there will be many problems with imported products, especially with their quality and safety standards. As a result, this leads to potential health risks for consumers. Nevertheless, it will considerably react to the farmers harvest and income.For instance, In India, the widespread importation of canned fish from overseas has led to an increase in cases of botulism among consumers. Approximately 60% of people were ended up in hospital because food is poisoned.

In conclusion, while there are countless opportunities in the supermarket for shoppers, I believe it is important to keep the balance between purchasing and consuming overseas products every time.