In many countries, people are living in a "throw-away" society. They tend to use things for a short time and then throw them away. What do you think are the causes? What problems may it lead to?

In today’s world people are leaving in so-called “throwaway society”, where products are being used only once or throughout a short time. In this essay the reasons contributing to this trend will be axamined. Additionally, consequences of the throwaway culture will be discussed.

One of the main reasons of increasing throwaway society is advetising and consumerism. Large companies force people to buy new products through advertisements, even if their old once are in a good condition. The most obvios example of this trend is releasing of new Iphones every year. Although, there are minor differences between new and previous models, effective marketing and promotioun through social media, celebrities, and influencers encourage people to change their mobile phones. Another reason is a short durability of devices, clothing items, and other products. Low quality of goods make it easier to by new once rather than repair them.

This situation also leads to serious environmental issues. The constat production of goods increases resource reduction, energy consumption and waste. Moreover, descarded items especially plastic and electronics accumulate on landfills and cause water and soil pollution. Carbon emissions and greenhouse gases produced by manufactoring plants also pollute air. In addition, throwaway culture also fosters financial and social problems. Individuals spend a large amount of money on desposable goods, which leads to personal debt.

In conclusion, nowadays materialism, consumerism, and advertising contribute to social and financial issues. Moreover, creates huge environmental problems, including pollution resource deplition, and intensive energy usage. From my own perspective, governments and individuals should give preferance to resicable and sustaniable products, to reduce adverse consequences of this popularity.