In many countries, people are living in a "throw-away" society. They tend to use things for a short time and then throw them away. What do you think are the causes? What problems may it lead to?

Nowadays people buy new product and use it in a short time then throw it to the garbage. There is people in opposite side, but unfortunately this “throw-away” society become more popular. Maybe some ideas which connected to capitalism play a key role in this case. I have some theories about this article.

Firstly, this consumption culture is special for developed countries because there is still countries which poor people live on it especially there are people who need fresh water and food for example, the nation of Africa. The consumption habits occured in rich countries and this have an impact on environment. This “throw-away” habit can contribute the global warming because if people use things in a short time they going to need it again. The speed of producting will increase and natural sources may decrease.

On the one hand, products used to made from best quality materials such as massive wood, steel, leather. These materials can resist every difficult situation and from production to hundred years they will be still there in a good shape, but these days products are made from cheap materials such as plastic or vegan leather. The type of material is very important thing in industry.

On the other hand, people are have more opportunity compared to the past; for example, cars and garments were rare, because of that people use these more careful and they want these for a long time, but nowadays, people can easily buy cheaper cars and garments and use these in a short time.

In conclusion, the type of consumption is changed a lot, but this means not people should buy things and throw away it later. We need to protect our nature and world.