In many countries people increasingly talk about money(how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a posi Or negative development?

Nowadays, our society tends to discuss a lot about money, for example, the incomes, wealth and even outcomes. From my point of view, I firmly disagree with this upwarding trend. The essay below will give explanations for my perspective.

To begin with, it is sad that we are living in a world where everyone prioritizes money. Individuals chase for high salaries, and many can even do anything to earn cash, as it can help us have a better life. For instance, if a person wants to buy a house, feed their family or go on a vacation, They are required to have a suitable financial situation. In addition, becoming a wealthy individual has become a model for everybody in the modern life. Having a well-paid job and luxurious properties can grant you a brightful social status, therefore, earn yourself respect from others. By contrast, suffering from poverty has been considered unfortune, and for that, not well-respected. these two factors, analigize with few other ones, are the reasons why people talk about money.

Unluckily, this problem accompanies with various dangers to the society. With the domination of money, humans might lack of compassion among each other. People will only talk about cash instead of asking about the good manners. Friendships between friends and family members can get worse, due to the involvement of money. For exam, for recent years in Vietnam, there has been many cases which siblings harmed each other to take all the inheritance from their parents. Additionally, crime rates in high-population areas, especially urbans, will gradually increase. All of the disadvantages mentioned above, it can be concluded that the situation must decrease.

To summarize, the main reason why finance is often mentioned is conversations is because our world is developing in a materialistic way, in which people are chasing towards money. From my personal viewpoint, I believe this is negative trend.