In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Traditional clothing has been replaced by modern clothing like jeans and blazers in many countries. There are several reasons behind this trend, such as cheap price range and comfort of wearing western attire. It think it is a positive influence because it reduce chances of skin diseases and workplace injury.

One of the main reasons behind this shift is convenience and affordable price. For instance, in India, it is common to see people wearing Western dresses instead of traditional Indian clothes called “Sari” and “Kurta’, which take a lot of time to dress up because of its distinctive style. Likewise, because of modern fashion, people like to follow the latest trends in clothing; as a result, to meet this demand, suppliers offer affordable prices for modern clothing.

Some of the traditional clothes are not skin-friendly and unsuitable for certain places. For example, in Dubai, women wear a black burka, which is a long piece of cloth covering their whole body, which can be uncomfortable because of Dubai’s hot weather; consequently, it leads to itchy and red skin. Similarly, many women are working in technical fields, where they have to be physically active; wearing a traditional clothes can be quite challenging due to the risk of clothes getting stuck in machines. Thus, traditional clothes are being replaced for good reasons.

To conclude, Many people prefer to wear Western clothes, including jeans and suits, instead of traditional clothes because of their convenience and low price. Thus, I think it is a positive development as it minimizes the risk of accidents at work and helath hazards due to inapproiate clothing.