In many countries, people throw away a lot of foods from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food this way .What can be done to reduce the amount of food throw away

In this modern era, there are an increasing amount of foods that are wasted by people in many countries. The prime cause of this detrimental issue is over-consumption; however, this trend is able to overcome by doing some socializations regarding to the effect of foodwaste.

To begin with, there are substantial numbers of people who are prone to waste their food without any hesitations. This tendency is caused by over-consumption habit which usually done by today’s generations because of the convenience to obtain food and beverages these days. Moreover, those who are not appreciate the value of money tend to over purchase their meals and throw them when its taste or amount are not fulfilling their expectations, without knowing that there are numerous people starving and do not able to satisfy their fundamental needs.

In order to raise people’s concern to reduce this harmful action, government, educators, and parents have an instrumental role to socialize children and society regarding this issue. Socializations are able be done in the schooling time which children, the next brighter generations, can be educated by the fundamental knowledge about the dangerous impacts of foodwaste to environtment. Furthermore, this action is the most feasible solution to increase people’s sympathy to others who cannot manage their basic needs such as food, basic clothes, or even living places.

To sum up, huge number of foodwaste that are caused by society show an upward trend. Therefore, people’s contribution to reduce over-consumption habit and do some socializations are expected to drop this tendency.