in many countries, some students live with their families while studying, but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities. Do the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, many students live in their local communities whereas for study purpose, but other students prefer to enroll in institutions in different cities. Meanwhile, I believe that negatives of the statement exceed the positive.

Discussing the demerits, the most significant one is that high living costs, to justify it further, students living in new cities it very expensive, They face many expenses, such as rent, electricity, water, and internet are often higher than living at home. Moreover, students pay for transportation as well as food. These costs can lead to financials stress. Many students solve this problem doing part time jobs and manage their costs.

Furthermore, another one of the demerits is the lack of emotional support. To be more precise, students living away from home their missing family and society. Without families around, particularity during times of stress and time when facing personal challenges. Such as how emotional stress can impact academic performance, relationships, or mental health. For example, when students fail an exam or face personal issue. This time students often miss their family and sibling who get some motivational guidance and emotional support.

However, there are plenty of merits related to this situation. The most significant one is developing life skills. To be more specific, students living away from their home they gain valuable skills, such as taking responsibility, cleaning and cooking. These skills increased independent.

To conclude and offer my viewpoints, regarding the viewpoint of many students living their own families, while another students not living with families, I would argue that the downsides of surpass the positives due to not only high living costs but also lack of emotional support.