In many countries, some students live with their families while studying, but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities. Do the advantages of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In many societies, majority of students live with their families during university years however other students choose to study another countries. While there are some advantages to learn far from their hometown, I believe that potential drawbacks are far more significant.

There are some positive sides to studying in universities in other countries. First one could be independent life in which students can handle daily tasks on their own, and it helps them grow rapidly and take responsibilities for themselves such as cleaning, cooking, not only housework but also working and earning money. It may be challenging for firs-year students, but it allows them to manage future success on their own. Another positive aspect of independent life is focusing on only their university lessons and avoiding confusion during their studies. This could be effective for them and they can study without any distractions. It would allow them achieve good marks. Additionally, they can visit many breathtaking places, learn a new culture and make new friends which helps to enhance student’s horizons.

Nevertheless, I strongly believe that learning far from family is not as convenient as studying in hometown. First of all, it is beneficial financially because student can save money on accommodation and other expenses such as transport fare and food, which makes studying affordable. Students face less stress during the studies because of family support and they receive emotional support from their parents and relatives. Moreover, learners do not have trouble in solving problems and earning money because they staying in their hometown where they know everything in detail. They do not even feel homesick because their parents are always near and motivate them. The essential thing is that students have more time to learn and fully concentrate on lessons. Therefore, they do not need to worry about working or cooking, and in some cases, family members create a peaceful environment for learning.

To sum up, although there are several advantages to learning another countries, I think that its disadvantages are much more pronounced.