In many countries, there is a growing problem of obesity. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to address it?

In the current era, there is a phenomenon in which obesity has become a big problem in many countries. In this essay, I intend to explore the issues caused by this trend and offer some possible solutions as well.

To commence with, the motive behind the trend of obesity in many nations is fully reasonable. Such a circumstance happens based on the inevitable reality that some people, especially working as a white-collar worker in huge companies, are in situation to become a lack of exercise. This is inasmuch as the workers are in need of undergoing their job from am to 5 pm during five days a week. Consequently, most labours are massively difficult to do physical activities like gym or jogging; obesity extremely occurs for those people. However, that condition is able to be tackled if the workers balance their time between working and conducting sport activities. Those can swim or go to a fitness centre in their free time.

Furthermore, another reason why overweight is a growing issue today is the rapid development of junk food. This is clearly exemplified by the increasing trend of the number of instant food restaurant in many regions nowadays. That situation probably prompts many people to prefer consuming fast food which are hugely impactful to obesity than healthy food. To combat that problem, the policy maker can create a regulation to restrict the total number of junk food stall. Those in power are also able to deploy some campaigns to attract people to intake healthy food such as fruit or vegetable, which is enormously helpful for their body instead of hamburgers or hot dogs.

In conclusion, the logical causes behind the trend of reading less books today are multiple, not only about a lack of exercise, but also related to the swift development of instant food restaurant. Such a reality, on the other hand, can be eradicated by balancing time between working and doing physical exercise, and by producing a regulation to alleviate the number of junk food stall. All stakeholders also can encourage campaigns to prompt people eating healthy food.