In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

Food waste is a very universal thing around the world which every country has and struggle to encourage people to stop doing so as it cause economic issue as well.

One of the main reasons for highly food wastes are individuals who tend to overbuy consumables and store it in a shelf and by the time they open it, it already reached the expiry date and will go to waste. Furthermore, models or people who are on a strict diet buy foods and only consume small amount to keep their body in shape leading to loss of edibles. In addition, schools also has a high percentage of food waste as students throw their meals if it’s not to their liking or if they are full, so school’s teaching education on students action has a problem to do with the environmental and economic issue.

Firstly, it can be solved by promoting awareness about the food wastage online by posting posters or educational video through social media and other platforms. By doing this, it would stop individuals from overconsuming goods and limit what they buy. Secondly, this would also make people with strict diets finish their food so it doesn’t go to waste and encourage them into a healthy lifestyle. Lastly, school ought to deal with their education system by having talking sessions with the students about the awareness of food waste to prevent them from throwing out meals.

All in all, this is the best way to support environmental surroundings and economic views throughout the countries. This can improve the overall wellbeing for the future environment and for the future citizens.