In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

Wasteful consumption and management of food, has become a controversial topic for people all across the globe. This essey will include the cause, as well as the ways to prevent such development.

Firstly, one major reason for the food waste on a smaller scale is irregulated ration management. People always tend to overestimate their nourishment needs, which in turn results with excessive amount of leftovers.

Secondly, product waste on a larger scale is usually caused by incorrect demand or stock prediction. In that situation, big companies wrongly calculate market expectations, which causes supply overstock. As a result, food gets thrown out and companies suffer money loss.

Overall, the food losses in both scenarios are primarily caused by the lack of appropreate resource management. Proper food regulations and calculations can reduce the food waste. Which is why it is a neccesary step in reducing the waste amount.

In conclusion, it can be seen that unproper management of food is the main cause of the growing amount of food waste across the world. However this situation can be avoided with a mindful approach to food consumption.