In many countries, there is an increasing trend of importing ready-made meals instead of cooking at home using fresh ingredients. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The increasing availability of pre-prepared food and takeaway options has lead only few people to cookled to fewer people cooking at home. According to my way of thinking, it is not good for a sustainable life. This trend havehas many benefits as well as have many health concerns.

At one hand, pre-prepared meals and takeaway options have some benefits. It is a very convenient way to save time. Most of the people who have a very busy lifestyle, a hectic routine, and they don’t have time to cook food for themselves. So, these type of individuals usually prefer these type of food. Pre-prepared meals and takeaway options also assist in reducing stress. For instance, the persons who works in offices take a lot of stress that they have to prepare a meal after completion of their work. So, they mostly rely on takeaway options and it is a source of their comfort.

At another hand, there are some disadvantages of pre-prepared meals and takeaway options. It has worse effects on human health. According to a survey, 80% of gastrointestinal problems are due to packaged food as it contains many harmful and non-digestive ingredients. It is extremely harmful for the human heart, as it increases the cholesterol level in the human body. Pre-prepared foods contains high amount of fats.

Furthermore, pre-prepared meals and takeaway options have great impacts on the environment. Packages of these foods are not properly disposed. Thesedisposed of. These packages are made up of polythene. Burning of these coverings release harmful chemicalchemicals like SOx and NOx into the environment. These packages are often disposed of into the marine water which get entangles into the gut of fishes and lead to the death of aquatic life.

In conclusion, only fewfewer people are cooking at home because of highly availablitythe high availability of packaged food and takeaway options. This trend havehas some advantages but also havehas many drawbacks. It is not suitable for human health as it has raiseraised many medical conerns.concerns.