In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Humans, by nature, are social beings, and they place a special value on the bonds they develop with family and friends. Some people are forced to relocate as a consequence of shortage of work opportunities near their homes, leaving behind some their relationships. Despite the fact that some claim that the economical benefits of moving will overshadow the drawbacks, I believe that residing will bring stability resulting in a richer life.

Human connections, as complicated as they may seem, are the foundation of our social fabric, and they are a reliable network to fall back on in difficult times. Regardless of their salaries, many people who settle in a new location for work complain of feeling lonely and detached. They miss out on family meetings, an quality time with friends, and many other social occasions, augmenting this feeling leading to a lower quality of life. David Peterson, a human psychology professor, reported in his book that one of the pillars of a healthy state of mind and meaningful life is strong relationships with family and friends. As an example, a study showed that the majority of workers that chose to migrate from Libya, seeking to improve their financial situation, returned once they reached financial independence .

The proposition of chasing wealth far away from home may seem mouth watering, further more, it might sound as a new adventure, but it comes at what cost. I strongly believe a time, which is limited on earth, should be spent with loved ones.