In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, training the workforce with high qualifications is instrumental in the progress of industry and science. The growing unemployment attributed to various causes has been recorded in contrast to this attempt. This essay will analyse the major factors relevant to the problem and suggest a range of viable solutions to address them.

On the one hand, there is a diverse range of factors that can be held accountable for this phenomenon. One of the most compelling reasons is the mismatch between training and market needs, which indicates that the graduates lack adequate acknowledgment and techniques for the job requirements. Another key contributing reason is that the problem is relevant to automatic advancement in multiple realms, especially hard physical work and repetitive work, leading inexorably to widening the gap between the workforce and entrepreneurs. The consistent evidence across countries when unemployment figures are soaring, it comes with the progress of the automatic assembly line and systemization. Therefore, it is evident that both structural and behavioural factors jointly drive the emergence of this issue.

On the other hand, these issues pose considerable challenges; meanwhile, a number of feasible measures can be implemented to mitigate their impact. One immediate remedy is for government and educational units comprising universities and sub-parts to enforce stricter regulation on restructuring the training programs based on labor market data to curb the problems at its source. Equally important, public awareness campaigns should be conducted by companies and employers in order to educate students from young ages to let them know what is indeed necessary for their work.In addition, individuals themselves have to take responsibility by gaining more certificates that prove their ability is worth with the job and take more hours of practice to gain experience in the business. In the long term, a more sustainable approach would involve a combination of legal enforcement, education reform.

In conclusion, the phenomenon of many graduates primarily originates from a concoction of socio-economic and business needs, and it has exerted effects on various aspects of these students. However, by adopting a holistic approach involving both policy intervention and individuals effort, impacted groups can effectively minimize.