In many countries today, there are people living on or below the poverty line. Why is this the case? what can be done to solve this problem?

In certain countries, people are living on or below the poverty line. This is because of some pompous people who deny to pay their tax despite earning a good amount of salary, and also, there is no awareness among people about paying the taxes properly. This can be avoided by introducing strict rules for those who are not paying taxes. Furthermore, awareness should be created among people about the importance of paying taxes and how it will result in the change of people’s lives who are below poverty line.

First of all, some arrogant people are discriminating the laws and not paying the proper taxes. Taxes plays a crucial role in reducing the people’s poverty. Government should implement a strict and must follow rule to make people pay their tax amounts properly. For example, In Arabic country, people who do crimes like forgery are inflicted with harsh punishments which will make the people of their country to avoid forgery. Likewise, strict rules should be implemented and occasional inspections should be conducted for the crime. The one who did not follow those rules should be punished severely and accordingly. Therefore, the rate of paying tax will be increased as the people pay their taxes correctly.

However, government should conduct certain programs and events to create and improve the awareness of paying tax amounts. The programs should not only carry the importance, but also the punishments of not paying the tax. Without any misleading proper messages should be conveyed for the strong impact.

I conclude that by implementing strict laws and inflicting punishments, would make the people pay their tax amounts, and also, awareness about this should be done by the government periodically and consistently. This will result in the reduction of people who are on or below the poverty line in their country.