In many countries today, there are people living on or below the poverty line. Why is this the case? what can be done to solve this problem?

In the salad days of millennium, lot of nations contains inhabitants who stays close or below the economic graph. Although there are certain causative factors such surge of population clubbed with inadequate job demands, lack of skillsets for jobs and low pay scales, avoiding disparities in income and wealth distribution will definitely help to tackle this scenario.

To commence with causative factors, firstly lack of employment opportunity creates a major strike at the problem. Even though large job openings are available, they are not adequate to meet the demands. Secondly, even if jobs are available, lack of skillsets is another concerning element. For instance,

a person who is ready to make it up for interview and unable to showcase the prescribed skill sets will get disqualified. Therefore, the company may be on high alert to pick the rightful candidate, which makes their analysis more difficult to crack. The unavailability of public healthcare facilities according to the modern-day diseases further widens the gap between rich and poor. To exemplify, a person diagnosed with cancer taking treatment in public health facility at low cost and private health facility at high cost are not balanced on scale.

To tackle such kinds of tribulations, more organized systems need to be adapted by the government to make the treatments same for all masses. More emphasis on creating more job markets, skill trainings and ensuring that these are properly met by the right candidate needs to be ensured by the government. Revised healthcare facilities with new medical equipment need to installed in the hospitals to ensure fair treatment.

To conclude, if the mindset of people avoiding procrastination along with the combined effort of the government can effectively reduce the space between the rich and the poor.