In many countries, traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What could schools and parents do to keep traditional customs alive?

Nowadays, in some nations, the cultures are replaced by modernization and globalization societies. People believe that this is advantageous and gives them progress and increases the high-quality standard. Some individuals think that it can be a threat to the cultural fabric of human beings and brings to the lack of valuable societal manners. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present my point of view.

On one hand, it is undeniable that traditional values are eroded by improvement and development will give progress and improved living standards. Many communities tend to be a practice and economist in order to follow the modernization. For instance, a conventional conversation can be replaced by using a mobile phone to communicate with friends, families or colleagues. As a result, mobile phone is the best solution to keep communicating in a faster and easier way.

On the other hand, some folk believe that reconstruction and extension will threaten the cultural fabric of communities and lead to the loss of important societal rules. It can be seen from the way of communication when some individuals lack respect to talk face to face with someone. For example, we can see in cafes that two people sit together but they are too busy with their phones. Consequently, those communities lack respect and they lose important societal patterns.

In conclusion, while the benefits of alteration and maturation, particularly the mobile phone, allow people to keep connecting, some believe that the public should be aware of this new phenomenon and not allow it to replace face-to-face communication to keep in society benchmark. However, as long as we keep the value of societal measures in mind, the rearrangement and proliferation effects are undeniably favourable.