In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators.What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Education could not be separated from children for their grown-up development in academic or non-academic. However, there is one setback that could restrict children improvement, which is truancy. Both parents and educators are worrying about this issue. Truancy is a situation when children stay away from their schools for some reasons. There are several factors may affect these kinds of problems.

For instances are social harassment experienced by a child or bullying by some peers, and the ineffective learning from the school. Educators must concern about the learning system of the school, so it could encourage kids to be delight every time they are going to school. If the ineffective studies occur, it may lead to unsuccessful of the children’s academic grades.

On the other hand, social harassment by teachers might be one of the reasons causing truancy. Children behaviour related to the environment. If a teacher hurt kid’s feelings, it impacts on their moods and mentals. They will not be motivated and want to stay away from schools because of the teacher. Besides that, bullying has become the biggest factors in school environments for children.

Bullying is a circumstance when a person gives bad attitude toward others through verbal or non-verbal activities. It could be showed by people behaviour or words. If this terrible situation happens to a child, his or her mental would be affected and lead to social issues due to the pressure given by others. They don’t want to socialize with others and stay alone in crowd. Children must learn about ethics and morals to avoid this bad thing in the environment.