In many countries, young people are moving from the countryside to cities for work or study. do the benefits of this shift outweigh its drawbacks

Nowadays, in many countries, youngsters are moving from the countryside to cities for work an study. Personally, I believe in some fields the benefits will surpass its negative impact.

In the one hand, the shortage of balance between the countryside and city can be deemed as a central component in this phenomenon. This can be reasonably elucidated by dint of the validity that when more and more people move to cities, which may put a burden on every aspect of life such as housing, healthcare, education, and infrastructure. As a consequence, the quality of citizens’s life may reduce significantly. In addition, in the countryside, it may lack of hustles, which will make the development of countryside slowly increase. So that inhabitants in here may feel unequal and against this trend.

In the other hand, when the young move from their hometown to city, they can have various chances to find jobs, get promotion and can easily access to speacialized knowledge. Since, the education system in the countryside is less comprehensive than that in the city. In addition, when all young people have jobs they can go back to their hometown and improve their hometown to become better and better. This can help the economic development considerably.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the balance between the countryside and the city and opportunities for young people when move to cities should be taken into consideration in relation to this tendency. Hence, local and national authorities should adopt legitimate policies to optimize its merits and minimize its demerits.