In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that researching on previous generations is a practical matter to do. While others think that focusing on present and future generations is better. This essay will further discuss both views and describe my thoughts.

On the one hand, understanding about the family history is an important part in people’s lives. Initially, when you find out about previous generations, you would be precious to your present life and afford for a better life in the future. Because you understand about previous generations’ difficulties, the things that they have to sacrifice to build the present life. Teaching history in many schools in Vietnam is a great example, this subject give you the knowledge of the historical victory’s Vietnamese state also as challenges they have to undergo. From that, present generations are grateful for ancestors. This is a foundation for a thriving country.

One the other hand, focusing on present and future generations is also a positive thing attributed to several reasons. We live in a modern society changing sharply day to day. If we lived in the past, we would be gone down with the present life. For instance , a country always living in the past improve slower than others countries, this matter becomes a disadvantage for them. So focusing on the development of present and future generations is crucial for a state.

In conclusion, the understanding about previous generations and the development of present and future generations should be accompanied. This would create a thriving and sustainable nation.