In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think that are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

In today’s world, in the majority of countries, a great deal of the younger generation tend to spend their time in their rooms instead of being in the open air. Although they have access to a variety of entertainment facilities due to the recent development in technology, it has brought lots of problems to teenagers. In this essay I will mention some relevant issues and will suggest some solutions to this.

To begin with, it is evident that the whole of our lives are influenced by the internet and social media, especially by younger individuals and they contribute to this phenomenon directly. Currently their use has grown significantly in order to make them seem like addicted people. They spend their entire day scrolling through websites or browsing social media platforms. These factors lead to isolation and feeling lonely in their real world. For this reason they feel uncomfortable in their communication and avoid talking to others face to face. Furthermore, lots of unsociable families which taking place in modern society, restrict their whole daily lives and prevent them from doing more exercises such as teamwork sports like football. This not only can serve as a catalyst for laziness, but also can be an obstacle in recognizing their potential in sports.

There are several suggestions that can be beneficial to sort out these problems. Firstly, it is one of the most crucial responsibilities of parents to manage and have control over their children particularly when they are using the internet. In addition, they require to encourage their children to play sports and teach them about the importance of working out, especially teamwork sports which can assist them to foster their communication.

In conclusion, excessive usage of the internet can create these issues, however it is a parent’s duty to tackle this situation by taking chances with their children in sports and have observations on them while they are searching on the internet and put some limitations on them.