In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

It is true that there are more male who enroll in science courses than female. There are several key elements lead to this problem as well as solutions to address it.

The diverse numbers of people of different genders in science class is emanate from two main factors. Firstly is due to their interests. Presumably, men keen on natural subjects such as chemistry, physic and biology while women prefer fields relating on beauty aspects like make up, fashion or hairstyles. Secondly is in the light of parents’s will. Many people don’t want their daughters to study such too logical, heavy and hard subjects like science or maths. Therefore the numbers of girls who study science receive no more increase.

However, I have two approachs to tackle this problems. Firstly is reshapes the girls’s awareness on the important of science. By encouraging them to sign up some biological related courses or other classes which are relevant, it is possible to change their mind about this hardly major. Secondly is adjusting the parents’s perception. Changing parent’s mind is an essential steps which may affect directly to their children’s opinion.

As a result, the students’s interests and their parents’s advices are the two main reasons lead to this problem. However, several measures can be adopted to deal with this problem