In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

There has been traffic congestions in the cities lately,and therefore it has been a toll on most cooperate workers neck.This is because they would have to stay in traffic for a long time before and after work.One possible solution is to place a hefty tax on private car owners and use the money to make public transport better.

One of the benefits of such initiative is that the volume of fumes and smoke generated into the atmosphere by vehicles decrease therefore reducing air pollution. Furthermore there is going to be creation of employment, since the number of public vehicles would increase. Additionally productivity of workforce is going to be improved due to the fact that there would be lateness to work would be minimal.

That is notwithstanding,there are some drawbacks to this solution.First and foremost the privacy if people can be interfered and also there is the tendency of contracting contagious diseases.For example in the year 2021,when there was an outbreak of corona virus,most individuals were exposed to the covid-19 through their interaction with infected patients in public places such as the transport.Furthermore passengers are going to be burdened with carrying heavy loads for a long distance away from the designated bus stops to their homes or offices.

To conclude ,this solution is worth considering to enhance the current situation,however this policy comes with some advantages and disadvantages.