In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

Many people prefers to learn via digital books i.e. pdf, epub format rather than printed books. Electronic books support multi language as well as accessible to people. Despite there are numerous cons of ebooks such as expensive, require power. This essay will talk about the merits and demerits of digital books

Peoples are comfortable in their own local language. It means that they can quickly catch or adapt the knowledge if they learn in local languages. Digital books are in multiple languages which is good for every learners. Similarly, Ebooks are easily accessible and shareability. This means people in any place or position can learn it and share it with anyone. For instance, “The Story of Harry Potter” book are availabel in digital format which is easily accessible to all the people with multiple language support.

People have digital devices can only learn the digital books. Simply, it require power for reading the books. It means that, when you havenot charge in your phone or laptop you cannot read it. Likewise, it is expensive rather than printed book. For instance, “The Summer Love” book which is in both format i.e. printed books and digital books still digitak books is expensive rather than printed book.

Taking all points into consideration, people prefers to learn book in a digital manner rather than printed books. It is easily accessible and supports multilanguage. Despite, it is expensive and require power. So, in my personal point of view, the advantages of e-book outweight the disadvantages