In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Although the rapid inclination in count of oil extraction processes in inaccessible regions has posed financial advantages to certain nations, this phenomenon has increased the hazardous effects on the nature. I agree with the latter viewpoint, but both sides of the argument will be elaborated in subsequent segments.

To commence with, there are numerous merits that these oil drilling operations provide to the countries. The prominent one is, by extracting enormous volume of oils, the countries could either fulfil the demand of their citizens or export it to other nations. If countries exports their oil resources to other nations, they can not only build good relations with them but also gain large amount of economical profit. For example, Eastern nations which include countries like Dubai have no other natural resources other than oil preserves, and in order to lead their country towards progression, they sell them to other regions of the world. Therefore, after the investment in business of collecting oil reserves, nations can develop to great extents and build good communication with other parts of the globe.

Despite having benefits, the extraction of these natural resources can cause harm to the environment. First and foremost one is, while the drilling and extraction process of oil, huge machinery such as drilling machines, trucks and several other which literary dugs the soil. Once the extraction process is terminated, the vulnerable land is left behind without any treatment. Due to this, the land becomes arid and barren which cannot support any sort of vegetation to grow on it. As a consequence , the soil can easily erode during floods, and that region could be of no future use.

In conclusion , even though the drilling and exporting of oil resources could hugely benefit the nations not just as financial backup, but also provide a respectable position at a world level, I reiterate that continuous mining of oil by ruining the land rather than giving it time to heal may cause destruction of that region which can be unrepairable.