In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

“The proportion of oil production in outskirts that have difficult access to go anywhere has experienced a significant rise around the world these days. However, this phenomenon has an important impact for the economic sector in few countries, it also gives more concern about the impact of the environment. Despite the pros and cons, I strongly believe that both of them play a crucial role in the globalisation era.

On one hand, some people believe that oil drilling operations in remote area will push economic growth. The most compelling reason is that the company which has the responsibility should hire the local people to work in their industries and the public facilities and transportation will improve because of the work plan. Consequently, local people will get jobs and the access to remote areas will be easier and also it will have an impact on the rotation of money in this area.

On the other hand, others think that the production of extract earth gasses such as oil will have a negative impact on environmental sustainability. It is because oil has limited energy. Some people who has more tendency about this issue will take conclusion that few companies do not has attention about environment especially renewable energy and the impact for the future. For example, the waste management of operation will make the production ineffective. As a result, factory waste which not have to leave will impact the quality of land or plant.

I firmly believe that both of the arguments will have several important effects for countries. First, it will help local people to be employed around their home and open the access to remote places to go anywhere easily. Second, even though oil drilling operation will give bad impact for environment sustainability, it will be tackled by strict regulation by the government to make companies follow the rules and keep safety environment. “