in some countries, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages.

Everybody knows that hard work is the key to success so parents often want to teach good things to their child and in some nation children taught that it is possible to achieve everything if we work hard for it. This things is very nice trend but there are also some disadvantages of this trend.

Starting with ,Parents are the first teacher of every child so child acquire many knowledge from their mother and father. they always want to teach good lesson to their child so to motivate them, young generation are often told to work harder to achieve their dreams and the positive impact of this statement is young people will be more responsible and dedicated to their dreams which is good quality require to become success full . when they work harder then achieve it they will strive more success and will work more harder, they will start to believe in themself and will gain more confidence which is the very neccessary trait children will require in the future.

Mean while , there are also some of the negative effect of this statement on children .In some condition teenagers work very hard but they do not get the result they were targeting for which will be demotivating for them, it will be hard for them to trust themself and its will result in low self esteem . although sometime children do not know their field of interest and they work hard for the thing that is not their cup of tea and at the end the outcome they receive will make them doubt their self, so in this condition proper counselling should be given to child . In my own case my parents always used to tell me that hardwork will pay off so following their instruction , I worked hard to pass CEE but I did not pass that exam so, I was really demotivated and that things made me doubt my self a lot so , this same problem is faced by many young generation due to that statement.

In conclusion, everything have two side one positive and other is negative due to that the statement ,”Hardwork pays off.” has also both good and negative effect to the upcoming generation.