in some countries, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages.

It is believable in certain cultural beliefs, stipulating that hardworking person could acquire everything they desire. It indirectly affects on psychological behaviour of children. This essay will illustrate and debunk the benefits and drawbacks of this concept.

The cause-and-effect phenomenon engenders the emergence of hardwork philosophy. It is conceptualized that success is resulted from hardwork so how successful someone will be is determined by how much work they do. For example, it also suits best with some developed countries, such as China and Japan which are entitled as the second and the third biggest prosperous country in the world respectively. Hence, the parents, who were born in the 1980, believed that economic booms is byproduct of arduous attempts so that they imposed by their children to undertake more works in order to obtain achievements. On one side, it is beneficial for children as they will enjoy its accomplishments.

On the other hand, by imposing the standard on chilren will pose a hidden disadvantages. They will suffer from mental health issues and depression caused by this challenge. As an illustration, South Korea, which is renowned for its high intellectual human resource, undergoes a psychological crisis due to excessive target of human development in science and technology. A plethora of its teenagers endeavours to suicide themselves because of huge pressure on academic results. Therefore, it is evidently foreseen that hardworking principle is not fostering human advancement.

In conclusion, fundamental theory that states the origin of successful person is not originating from hardwork. It is misbelief that the parents hold for decades and they probe to implement to their children even though it creates an expected result. However, the risk of being depressed and anxious is highly possible.