In some countries children take up paid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, some countries allowed underage children to apply for jobs during the summer break, encouraging the youth to work and learn new skills in their free time. However, the opinions over this matter differ from those who support this new opportunity to learn and grow for the younger generations, and those who resist it by believing it is considered child labor. This essay will discuss both perspectives before reaching a conclusion in favor of why this approach is more beneficial for children.

Firstly, during the summer break many children face boredom and anxiety due to the lack of activity during their daily routine. therefore, the government suggests parents to guide their kids to engage in more productive and meaningful ways to spend their free time, and thats might be through summer careers, which helps them to find their passion and gain more values and confidence in themselves, and also help them to learn independence and financial responsibility.

On the other hand, some people have a completely different view on this take, arguing that children should not be allowed to work in such an early age, and to separate their childhood from the stress of labor. Moreover, they believe that children must embrace their teenage years by reflecting on themselves and learning more from themselves rather than the financial pressures of laboratory experience.

My take on this is that while both perspectives are valid and have strong points, yet summer jobs offer those children more opportunity to learn about the outer world rather than social media platforms, helping the youth to socialize and communicate out the school system has a huge impact on their growth and development, as it will assist them with taking responsibility, feel more secure in their skills and knowledge, and to give them an insight of what they might expect the future to look like.

Overall, it must be up for the children to decide how to spend their free time before going back to school, and offering them guidance and support at all times.