In some countries children take up paid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been the debate between letting children work during the summer vacation versus an appropriate behavior under child labour. With valid arguments on both sides, some individuals opine that children would receive irreplaceable lessons from engaging in work, while others believe that might be harmful to kids. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view.

To commence with the disagreement, bunches of parents highly disagree with taking up paid jobs in teens because it might lead to stress and overworking. To exemplify, in some hierarchical workplaces, the younger may usually be oppressed by the seniors which can cause a badly structured environment in a company. Moreover, instead of spending quality time with friends and family during holidays, the kids must be focusing on work consistently.

Conversely, proponents of letting kids work and learn independently argue that this will be a great opportunity for children to widen their perspectives and expand society. For instance, in the process of working, they can improve coping skills and critical thinking or learn how to handle with stress. Additionally, they can make connections and establish professional relationships, which may be useful in the future. It plays a crucial role in the growth and improvement for teenagers as well.

In my view, spending valuable time exploring and working is one of the best ways to become a better version of themselves. Besides, they can acquire a knowledge of budgeting money, which is really important whether in kids or adults. Therefore, I wholeheartedly with this ideology to let children start to work in their free time.

In conclusion, the advantages of taking up paid jobs outweigh the disadvantages apparently. Hence, the law should be promoting and protecting child labour properly.