In some countries, criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?.

It is true that , criminal trials in law courts are shown on TV in order to watch the public in some countries. There are many positive and negative consequences, in my opinion the pros can outweigh the cons.

On the one hand , criminal trials in law courts on TV is negative one. Firstly, this can lead to many conflicts and concernes by populations. To be more specific, some laws may reflect crucial and unfair to the public and sometimes the public can be pity to the criminals and the law may seem negatively. As a result the public begins to rebel against the government due to apply wrong penalties to the criminals. Secondly, shown the crimes trials in the law courts to the public can rise a lifelong hatred of the population towards offenders. What I mean by that, Of course in that vidio , there inmates participate and the public start to feel hate , then even they may say” he or she in fact must apply capital punishment for commiting crime” . This , in turn , lead to the feeling of heated.

On the other hand I believe that the advantages can outweigh any disadvantages. This is because there are many positives of showing the crime trials in law courts to the public. One of the advantages is that awareness of the laws and crime trials . In other words, if the laws and trials are shown on TV by the government to the population, they can aware of them , specifically they may know there are how laws and crime trials for the crimes and if they commite any crime , how punishments apply them. This, in turn, lead to help reduce the crimes due to awareness of the punishment of crimes among people . For example in Uzbekistan, the government reported that crimes decline to 15% among individuals because of showing the laws and crime trials to criminals on TV programmes. Another benefits of the shown the crime trials in law courts can rise feeling security and justice. Put differently, when public see the laws against the crimes, they may feel unwind, they may ” our government can protect us with its laws” . Theraby, this lead to the sense of proud and freedom among the public.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of shown the crime trials in law courts on television in order to see population. I firmly believe that , the positive sides can more outweigh the negatives in terms of awareness of the laws and feelings security, justice among people.