In some countries it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In various nations, the consumption of plant-based products among people is escalating these days. Although there are some limitations to quiet meat products, but positives always overcome it.

The most significant advantage of eating fruit and vegetables is it helps to overcome health issues caused by meat consumption such as heart attack and high blood pressure, which is commonly seen among people over age of 30, because vegetarian diet is less oily and healthy. Moreover, availability of vegetarian food is lot easier on the market, which not only make it easy to get anywhere, but also be affordable for everyone. For example, fruit and vegetables are commonly grown by households in their backyard with very little effort and ready to eat in limited time.

Despite having advantages of following vegetarian diets, the common problem noticed in individuals are lack of nutrition value. People who are only eating grown products are not getting enough protein and carbs and it affects their health in long run. Furthermore, increase in vegetarian society leads to imbalance in ecosystem. To explain, people start eating more plants and animal population tend to increase, as a result, the whole ecosystem collapsed and food chain got interrupted.

In conclusion, it is common to see people start adopting plant-based diet in some societies. While there are various advantages such as affordability and less health problems, also has some disadvantages such as disturbance in ecosystem and nutrition deficiency among people.