In some countries people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that financial management should be an important subject in the school curriculum. I completely agree with this idea because learning how to manage money helps students understand the value of saving and spending wisely. It can also encourage them to start small businesses, earn their own income, and become more responsible with money from an early age.

The first reason is that learning how to manage money helps learners understand the value of saving and spending. When they learn money management, they can focus on how to improve their financial condition and spend wisely on activities in which they are interested. For example, in Afghanistan, many schools are teaching business subjects, and students reacted positively to this new improvement because they were not interested in other subjects and the best way was to teach them business. Furthermore, students who learn how to manage their money at an early age are better prepared to make money in the future.

On the other hand, money can encourage students to start steady small businesses and earn their own income, and it helps them become more responsible for their decisions. Small businesses can bring many facilities for learners. When a student has his or her own business, they no longer need their family’s support, and it improves their way of thinking about making money. For instance, a country like Canada has introduced business subjects in schools because they want to improve the quality of life, and it brings facilities like traveling, getting better education, a healthy life, and achieving their goals. Moreover, students with small businesses are more independent with their money.

In conclusion, schools should teach students business subjects and include them in the daily curriculum. Students with small businesses tend to make more money in the future, and learning about money encourages them to start small businesses for a better future.