In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, students prefer to live together with their family during the period of studying at university, while there are also students living in another city independently during the same period. In my opinion, I firmly believe the benefits of not living with family while enaging in university generally outweight these drawbacks.

One of the hand, students who live far away their family home have to deal with some problems themselves. For example, in spite of the allowances from parents, students need to become more mindful to allocate their budget moderately for a variety of monthly invoices such as fees for accommodation, food, travel expenditures, and fees for recreational activities. Sometimes, when they are over budget, they tend to borrow around instead of requiring support from family, or find parttime jobs to meet their demands, which can trigger distraction for their study. Moreover, living alone also affects their mental health. Some students not only have not adapted new environment of new city yet, they tend to be homesick owing to missing their parents, their hometown. Besides, but whenever sickness, they also have to overcome themselves. These reasons partly contribute to diminish studying of students.

On the other hand, students can benefit from independently living away family. Firstly, they are likely to become more mature from experiencing and navigating challenges. For example, students may be tempted by some unreliable people, they have chances to enrich their alert ability as wel as their live experience. Secondly, they follow pace of living of maturity and get part-time jobs to obtain work-related skills as well as gain values for future jobs, which give them opportunities to discover areas of ability they have never considered before.

In conclusion, I strongly believe living far away parents during period of university brings considerable benefits rather than living together, which creates various potential development opportunities for students.