In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages that the government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate regarding the payment of universities and colleges fees of children. In some countries, government are allocating their funds, while some countries make students themselves pay their fees. There are equal number of drawbacks and benefits of paying the students fees by the officials.

Firstly, there are some advantages. This technique of payment helps pupils get admission in a government school. In addition, they get equal facilities compared to others which helps them to secure their future. Also, it helps pupils become expert in their field of specialization. Additionally, another reason is that those students who are from low socio-economic background will not have to pay fees which helps them to avoid deprivation from basic facilities like clothing, shelter and so on.

However, we cannot deny its demerits. On the one hand, it creates several issues regarding education. The value of education will be declined if this system continues. Children will no more get interested in a better learning environment which may hamper the reputation of universities. On the another hand, the expenditures for governments will significantly increases which then becomes difficult for them to bear such a huge income and they will not be able to spend money to other sectors like health and others.

To conclude, I think this essay supports more drawbacks because if governments only spend their money on paying the fees of children, then how will be they able to look after other fields? So, governments should give priority to other fields rather than a single one.