In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more young people are choosing to acquire required knowledge through work-related training courses rather than studying the majors in universities. Even though individuals consider it may be beneficial, i hold the view that the bright sides of its outcome can not outweigh the side effects. Primarily, it would be reasonable to state both views prior to coming to conclusion.

On the one hand, it is true that work-based trainings could be advantageous because trainings can save much time and prevent any optional expenses compared to attending universities that provide knowledge systemically. Another reason why trainings are considered more than the official institutes is the impact of technological developments. With its help, individuals do not necessarily have to memorize and acquire any essential information needed for the job as it is available just by a press of a finger. Thus, they do not need to make things complex by taking notes of lectures that are already online. For instance, chefs need specific skills and sensation in order to become validated. They do not need additional lessons such as health or history that are unrelated to their profession to become good at cooking. Basically, they receive more goal-oriented information through work-related trainings.

Yet, on the other hand, universities educate their students on variety of fields. As a result, they become more sophisticated and learn the skill of expanding their knowledge, which differentiates them from the people of prehistoric times. In modern world, individuals ought not to stop evaluting despite the immense changes of technology. By learning standartilized programs of courses, they will be specialized and socialized with others who have similar intention as them. As a result, people have more faith and reliance on the professionals. For example, a profession of doctor must be the most responsible position as it has profound impact on people’s lives, which means its needed knowledge cannot be replaced by those of trainings.

Considering all the aspects of the statement, i believe benefits of training cannot equal to its drawbacks. In other words, not fully developed and uneducated people cannot reach the professionals that have suitable education.