In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true the in some cultures young people are often told to try hard enough so that they can achieve anything. While working hard is good way to be successful, in my opinion, it also have some disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are several advantages when young people try hard enought in their lives. When students study hard at school, they will be able to outdo other classmates in the school. These students usually can get a high score in the final exam, and it can therefore give them chances to be admitted by good colleges. When these young people try hard at colleagues, they can perform well, and it is very good for their CVs that is very important to find a good job. While they work at a company, they will still work hard to finish the work assigned by their leaders, and have a better performance than other colleagues.

On the other hand, trying hard also have some disadvantages that we need to consider. When young people continue trying hard in school or in their work, they tend to do anything by themselves without getting help from their classmates, teachers or colleagues. This behavior might make them spend more time to finish a task compared with asking help from others. While people always try hard in their things, they will have less time to think about whether the methods that they try are right. If people do something in a wrong way, even they try very hard, they will not get the good result.

In conclusion, I believe trying hard enough is a good habit for young people to achieve their goals, but it seems to me that it also have some disadvantages that should to know.