In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some cultures promote to juniors that everything is attainable solely by working hard. However, this view has some merits and demerits; whilst it motivates juniors to work diligently, it can cause a myriad of frustration among children.

On the one hand, feeding juniors with such persistence culture has many positives. In other words, not only is this culture a catalyst to help juveniles push their limits, but also it develops persistence and perseverance. This can be seen in work-driven countries such as Korea where there is a glamorous school namely Hank yu always advise its students to unleash all their effort affirming that great effort can definitely help them reach their goals. Interestingly, learners outperform those of any other school in Korea. Therefore, it is clear that instilling this diligence ideas into juniors benefits them tremendously and motivates them to be unstoppable.

On the other hand, this perseverance culture can be completely detrimental to juniors in all levels. Despite that fact that it might motivate them in the short-run, it can leave them deeply depressed if they did not reach their goal. In other words, it does not equip children with how they should overcome life challenges which results in frustrations if things did not unfold according to their favor. For instance, Japan has the highest suicide rate among teenagers who choose to commit suicide over handling their extreme study conditions issues. Even though they work hard, they are not able to get their dream score. That is why they opt to die. Thus, feeding juniors with such ideas affects them adversely and increases their depression rate.

In conclusion, despite the beneficial aspects of feeding juniors with such ideas to achieve more in life, it can also have endless drawbacks and push them to the verge of suicide or a nervous breakdown.