In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some other cultures youth are more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the development of society, the elderly and youth demonstrate different roles due to their characteristics. In different cultures, people have different opinions about the value between elder and youth.

Some cultures think that elderly people can provided additional value to society. Compare with younger people, elderly people have more professional experience and life experience so they can share and offer more valuable opinions and suggestions. In addition, because of their age and experience, elderly usually are more patient and detail-oriented, which can help social development avoid mistakes. However, the excessive emphasis on elderly may lead to the aging of the society, which will cause serious labor shortages, put pressure on the economic social system and increase the burden of social development.

However, others hold the opinion that youth are more valuable for the culture. First, younger people are more open-minded and have better innovation skills, which can help them bring more creative ideas. Nowadays youth-led founding teams in many high technology companies serve as a prime example. Secondly, youth can effectively use high-tech products to enhance cultural promotion and social impact. For example, the can use social media like TikTok, Instagram to promote the cultural of their own country to people from other regions and attracting more tourists, thereby boosting economic development. However, compare with elders, youth are clearly lack to experience and tend to more impulsive, which make them prone to mistakes.

In my view, elders and youth both need to be value in a culture and should utilize their different strengths to aid in societal and culture development. Elders can share their experience with young people and serve as mentors and managers to help them avoid mistakes. At the same time young people can serve as the backbone of society to make more innovations and drive social and culture development.