In some places young people find it difficult to communicate with older people why is this what are the solutions

In current days, the young generations consider that conversing with old people is tough for some reasons. This essay will discuss about not only the causes, but also the solutions to this problematic situation.

There are two main reasons why the young individuals avoid talking to older people. To begin with, young-age people are eager to follow the newest trends on the internet, making the conversation excessive challenging with old-age people. To be more specific, some juveniles tend to speak about fashion, or videos on social medias which are dull topics for older persons, since most of them are not be able to adapt new technology. Additionally, the elder people are often interested in young people’s lives, leading to them ask inappropriate questions; for example, “Why do you not marry?” “How much do you earn in a month?” and give some pieces of advice. In the end, when juniors witness these types of questions, they ignore to answer.

On the other hand, finding common topics for discussions, and letting this be mutual are the best solutions for this issue. First of all, the youngsters should spend their time on self-growth in order to discuss any topic with other people regardless their age. For instance, they can read some classical books, watch old movies from 1970s, and search about psychology of different ages, which will boost their perspectives to the world. However, this is not only adolescents’ duty; the old generations should not let their curiosity get better of them with too personal questions or stressing their life experience with plenty of advice. The olds need to try to understand the young individuals’ inexperience.

In conclusion, this situation has become as a serious problem because of being a huge fan of the popular trend and crossing the line. However, attempting to discover more common topics and making empathy can solve this negative tendency.