In some places young people find it difficult to communicate with older people why is this what are the solutions

It is a well-known fact that there are some places where the youth find it hard to mingle with older generations. Although there are a host of reasons for this phenomenon, there are certain steps that can be taken in order to enhance the communication process.

One of the most major reasons for the difficult socialising between younger and older individuals is customs of various cultures, implying restrictions on how different generations might interact with each other. Due to rigid traditions, where young people should have an extremely respectful attitude towards older people, it is almost impossible to build strong connection between them. For instance, in Asian countries, such as South Korea or Japan, young people might treat elder people too respectful, bowing and never arguing with them, which entails misunderstanding and make the process of socialising difficult for everyone.

Despite the strict rules of some countries, there are some solutions how to overcome obstacles between generations. Firstly, it is vital to gain understanding of the position of every side, which means that both older and young people should have genuine conversations about their feelings. Understanding of each others emotions will lead to better interaction, as everyone will feel valued. In order to accomplish that, several tools can be used, such as psychological sessions. Secondly, it can be useful to find common interests between both generations, for example, sports or arts. Therefore, they would find more topics for sincere conversations and could spend leisure time together, which will induce more effective communication.

In conclusion, even though there are particular setbacks in terms of interaction between old and young people in some places, it is paramount to understand that all challenges can be overcome via various tools. If humanity learns how to understand each other, regardless of the age barcket, individuals’ life will be much better.