In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

Involvement of teenagers in crimes happening in many of the societies is increasing with the passing time and people have different opinion on it. Regardless of the age, some people are having the stance that these committers should be punished regardless of the age factor.

Last month I personally witnessed a case in which a boy of age 16 who was living in my neighborhood, caught red handed with some sort of drug trafficking’s stuff. On initial investigation, the enforcement authorities believed it was him only who’s only doing this for his earning sake because he is a drug addict and left studies way back. But after getting deeper into the matter they have came to know that a functional gang was being operated by 8 members and 6 of them were surprisingly under 19.

I have went though a survey few days back in which reasons for growing crime rates with age category were discussed. Due to the increase in inflation and overall uncertainty the crime rates has increased. Teens are the one who are having less mature brains and that is why they could be distracted easily. So I believe that instead of giving them the adult punishments we should treat them like a teenagers. They should be given a chance and that is how we can expect change from them because forcefully we can’t change someone’s perception.

We I mean as a society, have to provide them with the environment which would refrain them from getting indulged into such activities. Strict and rapid measures are expected from the government to provide youth with healthy opportunities like gaming competitions, physical sports, seminars on drug prohibition and effects of it on health.