In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

In the coming years, all types of transport that people use for short distances will be replaced with new ones that are not managed by humans. People will use these vehicles only as commuters. We can see many positive aspects of this evolution, but it may cause some negative consequences.

Regarding the positives of replacing drivers with AI technologies, it is expected that the amount of traffic as well as accidents, which are major global problems, will decrease. Computer-based transport systems work in order. They will know each other’s locations and easily avoid any car crashes. As a result, there will not be any traffic jams. You can also change your direction at any time you want and control the speed of this transport as a passenger.

On the other hand, it has its own disadvantages. One of them is that some individuals who earn money solely by driving taxis will lose their jobs, and people will not be able to purchase these transports to drive themselves. Consequently, the rate of unemployment could witness a notable rise. We also must not forget that technologies are not humans and can make mistakes. No one can guarantee that none of them will suddenly break down. However, human drivers can fix these issues.

In conclusion, there are positive aspects of driverless transport, such as decreasing accidents and traffic, but it should also be taken into account that there is an increasing unemployment rate and problems that could occur due to errors in machines.