In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

In a time of global technological advancements, there is a view that vehicles will be totally driven without people behind the wheel, providing the same functions as before. While numerous pros exist and propose valid supporting points, I strongly believe that the cons exceed them because of the lack of testing and preparation for real conditions.

To start with, the driverless kind of transport benefits the carriers in multidimensional ways. From the business perspective, these vehicles are less cost-consuming because the salaries of the staff will be cut and are more desirable in tech-environment. This technique helps China to be ahead of its competitors in the technological world, promoting its tech-savvy in the international markets. Some Chinese companies have already launched the driverless approach and developed specific logistic systems for each destination to ensure the right delivery.

In the opposite vein, there are a significant number of disadvantages of driverless transportation that could be justified by pertinent causes. The first point against it is the lack of safety confidence. These buses or cars must be tested multiple times, offering clients a flawless and safe journey. For instance, I could not be sure that risk would be eliminated until a huge number of people confirm its reliability. So, a person like me may feel anxiety or worry during such a journey. Furthermore, the infrastructure of cities must be aligned with driverless policies and strategies: more likely, such megapolises like New York or Manchester have many traffic jams or accidents that limit driverless car expertise.

I could not forget to mention that driving is the occupation of many people that allows them to earn a living. Therefore, cutting workplaces will exacerbate the unemployment problem.

In conclusion, many statements support driverless strategies in transportation like boosting technological advancements, however, the disadvantages overweight them. Despite that many companies have already developed similar vehicles, they should be tested further and tailored under real-life traffic conditions.