In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

In near times all the vehicles will be without drivers. Only those people who are travelling will be inside these vehicles. This essay completely disagrees because Private vehicles and Public transport operating without drivers may pose a threat to the safety of people inside and pedestrians outside due to their potential for road accidents, moreover, it could cause significant unemployment for many skilled drivers.

One major concern of driverless vehicle is that it may pose a threat to the safety of people. Although they are equipped with advanced technology to detect any thing in front of them but these are machines and have limitations. For instance, in the United States an Uber self-driving car struck pedestrians even though sensors have detected but it was car which fails to act in time which leads to fatal accident.

Another issue regarding driverless vehicles is that it will create huge unemployment among many hardworking drivers. Driving serves as the sole source of income for many, including Taxi drivers, bus drivers and even truck drivers. The transition to driverless vehicles will create many economic challenges for these people. According to one of the survey conducted in U.K millions of people will lose their job because of this technology, furthermore, It will not affect the individuals but also their families who heavily relies on them.

In conclusion, even though driverless vehicle is a great prospect for future but on the other side it will significantly impact certain proportion of people, moreover, it will create threats to the safety of pessengers and people walking on the road, therefore, I believe there are more cons than pros of this technology.