In the future, robots and other forms of artificial intelligence may do the majority of the work that humans do today. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that in upcoming years, modern technologies will replace humans in many jobs. While there are many benefits of these robots which can do our life easier, I believe that there are more downsides as they can bring joblessness in various work places.

On one hand, today we live in a computer age so technology is developing at an enormous rate. There are numerous types of robots which have different benefits for people’s lives, making their life easier. For example, some factories prefer to utilize machines in complex works, such as producing goods, and this is more effective way than human resource. Because, firstly it is faster way to produce something, and secondly people will steer away from doing hard and difficult tasks, hence they will have more time that can be spent with their significant ones.

On the other hand, there are some inefficiency attached to artificial intelligence for a lot of people. One of the obvious drawbacks of robots is a mass unemployment. Since some factories or restaurants started using robots, many workers’ professions are diminishing and losing day by day. For instance, in Chinese cafes people started using robot waiters instead of humans and thus replacing humans altogether.If this trend continues to persist, it is fair to expect working class to suffer the consequences of this advancement.

In a nut shell, robots can be utilized as an efficient substitute for working class, but the said category of people will live the consequences, thus affecting the world economy tremendously.