In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, with the development of the Internet which helps people easily access and work, go shopping, or communicate online, there is no need for direct communication with other individuals. In my opinion, this standpoint has many benefits and is harmful to daily life of society.

On the one hand, there are several benefits of having online work, shopping, and communicating online that contribute to more employment opportunities. This is because of the fast delivery of shopping activities creating vocations for the deliveries. Moreover, the online network gives the workers a more active workplace and comfortable spaces. For one thing, teenagers these days who have a tendency to opt for their jobs with freelancer positions, thanks to the Internet development, provide for them more opportunities with online jobs not only in their countries but also helping them to maintain an international connection with national companies around the world.

On the other hand, there are many harmful effects on the citizens. Firstly, the users who are lazier than in the past, which may contribute to deteriorating public health. Secondly, children and parents are drifting apart due to lack of communication caused by excessive use of social media networking. Furthermore, a part of individuals who just are self-absorbed, and limit the meeting with others, explaining for this one that they are affected by virtual performance.

In conclusion, there are many advantages and setbacks of the appearance of the Internet which helps users in working, purchasing, and communication instead of having face-to-face interaction on a daily basis. In the future, individuals should balance between both of them to foster our living standards, besides many positive effects and drawbacks