Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The US film industry is believed to be holding a massive amount of influence on the global film industry. This has led many people to argue that other governments should spend more resources into their own film industry in order to protect and advance their cultures. From my perspective, I believe that governments should provide more financial assistance to their own film industry in order to prevent a cultural genocide, and to improve their local economy.

Governments that provide financial assistance to their own film industry could help prevent a cultural genocide from happening to them. This is because the US film industry prefers to promote western culture more than other culture. As a result, younger people will develop a mindset that western culture is better compare to their own because they are shown more on TV, and they will slowly abandon their own culture overtime. For example, my mom used to prefer Vietnamese culture such as Tet holiday. After the arrival of the US film industry however, she rarely talks about her own culture anymore because she was influenced by the US film industry due to TV shows and dramas promoting western culture more. This is why goverments around the world should invest more into their own film industry.

Another benefit of goverments prioritizing their own film industry is that it can help improve the local economy by creating more jobs. This happens because governments assistance can help their own film industry develop more. As a result, more people will be able to find jobs as the film industry becomes more profitable. For instance, South Korean government prioritizing their on film industry has led to a significant reduction in the country unemployment rate, as the film industry can now hire more people due to the increase in profits. This is another reason why I believe that government should invest more in their own film industry in order to improve their local economy.

To conclude, many people, including myself believe that government should invest more in their film industry in order to protect and advance their own culture, and to create more jobs for the local economy.